top of page

beginner 
swimming course

szue12.jpg

Our swimming course for beginners is designed for adults who want to learn how to swim and move in the water without fear. 

We are aware that learning to swim as an adult can bring challenges. Therefore, in our courses we create a relaxed and supportive atmosphere where you can feel comfortable and safe. This particular swimming course is also ideal for beginners who have had negative experiences with water in the past.

The swimming course focuses on the core elements of swimming, such as breathing, floating, gliding, and propulsion movements (arm and leg movements). With these core elements, you will lay a stable foundation for all swimming styles.

During the swimming course, you will learn the specific movements for the backstroke and breaststroke. These are two different swimming styles that complement each other optimally. The swimming course for beginners takes place in shallow water (depth: 1.2 meters), and the entire swimming pool is reserved for participants of this course.

  • Location: Schulschwimmanlage Altweg, Letzigraben 208, 8047 Zürich  

  • Time: 17:15-18:00 Monday

  • Dates: 6.5.-8.7.2024 (10 lessons) 

  • Target group: adult beginner swimmers

  • Group size: max. 12 Persons 

  • Course goal: learning the basics of swimming (breast- & backstroke)

  • Requirement: none

  • Fee: CHF 350.-​ (pool entry included)

bottom of page

top of page

Anfänger
Schwimmkurse

szue12.jpg

Unser Schwimmkurs für AnfängerInnen richtet sich an Erwachsene, die Schwimmen lernen und sich dabei ohne Angst im Wasser bewegen möchten. 

Uns ist bewusst, dass das Schwimmenlernen im erwachsenen Alter Herausforderungen mit sich bringen kann. Deshalb schaffen wir eine entspannte und unterstützende Atmosphäre, in der Sie sich wohl und sicher fühlen. Der Kurs eignet sich ebenfalls für AnfängerInnen, die in Ihrer Vergangenheit schlechte Erfahrungen im Element Wasser gemacht haben. 

Der Schwimmkurs setzt die Kernelement des Schwimmens; wie Atmen, Schweben, Gleiten und Antriebbewegungen (Arm- und Beinbewegungen) in den Fokus. Mit diesen Kernelementen erlernen Sie eine stabile Basis für alle Schwimmstile.

 

Zudem werden während dem Schwimmkurs die spezifischen Bewegungen für die Schwimmstile des Rücken- und des Brustschwimmens gelernt. Zwei Schwimmstile, die unterschiedlich sind, sich aber optimal ergänzen. Der Kurs findet im Flachwasser (Tiefe: 1.2 Meter) statt und das ganze Schwimmbad ist exklusiv für die Teilnehmenden dieses Kurses reserviert.

  • Kursort: Schulschwimmanlage Altweg, Letzigraben 208, 8047 Zürich 

  • Kurszeiten:

    • 17:15-18:00 (Montag)

    • 18:00-18:45 (Montag)

  • Daten: 19.8 - 28.10.2024 (8 Lektionen)

  • Zielgruppe: erwachsene SchwimmanfängerInnen 

  • Gruppengrösse: max. 10 Personen

  • Kursziel: die Kursteilnehmenden erlernen die Kernelemente des Schwimmens sowie das Rücken- und Brustschwimmen

  • Voraussetzungen: keine 

  • Kosten: CHF 280.- (Badeintritt inkl.)

bottom of page